Road Rage Controller

Authors: Gabriel GianordoliJamie Hong and Lucy Matchett

Assignment
Explore the interaction possibilities using a wheel game controller. The groups should create an app in Processing to create an interactive experience.

Idea
A road rage simulation without images. The computer would show a black screen only. All user feedback would come from sound.
There is an obvious association between the wheel and the subject. However, we thought that creating an aggressive app would provide an interesting contrast with the childish style of the controller.

Development
Personally, working on this project was very difficult to me. I haven’t yet realized how visual my works are — and how I depend on visual feedback to create. For the most part, I had the impression that I wasn’t creating anything! I’m glad it was a group assignment, I would never come up with a sound-only proposal myself!

One thought on “Road Rage Controller

Leave a Reply

